25 Songs, 25 Days: day 2

DAY 2 of 
25-songs-blog-challenge5

A song that reminds me of my most recent ex? I’ve been with my husband now for fourteen years (married 7 in a few weeks!) so I had to do some thinking about this one… the person I was with prior to S was a dude I met on the internet. A dude I was in a physical relationship with more so than anything else. I remember his first name, I remember he had a kid, I remember his more than ample size (just being honest), I remember he lied about his age, I remember I didn’t give a shit about anything (like his stupid lie– he was like 10 years older than me) other than having fun.

It was 2000 and with the turn of the century, I had vowed to turn a new page in my life and start truly living life for me. It’s also when Blink 182 started getting super popular so for day 2 of this little diddy, I’m going with Blink 182’s, All the Small Things.

What song reminds you of your most recent ex? For more answers to this question, hope over to Stuphblog!

7 thoughts on “25 Songs, 25 Days: day 2

  1. My most recent ex was a while ago too. Feb. 2007 to be exact. Anyhoo, the song that reminds me of him is “All That Meat and No potatoes,” by Louis Armstrong. I’ll leave it at that. 😉

Leave a Reply

